Committee for Health

Welcome to the Home Page of the Committee for Health. The Committee was established to advise and assist the Minister on matters within their responsibility. The Committee undertakes a scrutiny, policy development and consultation role with respect to the Department for Health and plays a key role in the consideration and development of legislation.


Pictured (L-R): Pat Sheehan MLA, Catherine Seeley MLA, Jo-Anne Dobson MLA, Robbie Butler MLA, Ian Milne MLA, Gary Middleton MLA (Deputy Chairperson), Paula Bradley MLA (Chairperson), Gerry Carroll MLA, Trevor Clarke MLA, Mark Durkan MLA, Paula Bradshaw MLA.

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee.

Latest News

The next meeting of the Committee for Health is scheduled for 12 January 2017 in Parliament Buildings.  Members will recieve a briefing from Royal College of Nursing.

Forthcoming business will be published in the Business Diary.

Contact the Committee

Committee Clerk: √Čilis Haughey
Room 419, Parliament Buildings, 
Ballymiscaw, Stormont, 
Belfast, BT4 3XX 
Ph. 028 90520348

Follow us @NIAHealth

Health Committee visit to Queen's University, Belfast

On 17 November 2016 the NI Assembly Committee for Health held an external meeting at the Centre for Cancer Research and Cell Biology in Queen's University, Belfast.  While at the Centre Members were given a guided tour of the labs.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Find MLAs


Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more